Testimonials

Note: Every review found on TripAdvisor from Hotel guests sleeping on Floating Beds are 5 stars, none less. 


Topia Inn,  reviews on Trip Advisor

1.  “The Floating Bed was Amazing.  The room I booked was the Hawaiian Room with a Floating Bed. I was skeptical at first but ended up having the best sleep I have ever had in years. I can’t wait to go back.”
- mikefahn Sept 22, 2010 TripAdvisor Review.  5 of 5 stars.


2.  “We stayed in the Aloha room, and are now looking into purchasing a Floating Bed, because the bed itself promotes relaxation--you cannot possibly be angry, intense, or anything other than relaxed and happy in that bed, and why shouldn't you have a retreat in your own home?”

- brownwolfe, June 2011, TripAdvisor, 5 stars


3. “My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to stay in the Aloha room with its amaaazing Floating Bed! I was really excited for this and it ended up everything I hoped. Amazingly comfortable and I slept like a rock.”   -roselilli, March 2011, TripAdvisor, 5 stars


4.  I stayed in the Aloha room because I wanted to try out the Floating Bed. It was so comfortable!!!

- anonymous, B&B.com, May 2011


5.  I am jealous I didn't book the Aloha room, so if you are reading this and thinking of staying here, yes it is a little more money per night, but you get to sleep on a suspended/Floating Bed! You heard me right! … the Aloha room has a giant hammock-like Floating Bed that sways based on your body movements. We were lucky enough to see this awesome room before the guests checked in, but man was I jealous!

Sarah G, Boston, Nov 2010, Yelp


6.  We stayed in the Aloha Room with the Floating Bed. It was the best sleep I have ever had. When I returned home, I could no longer sleep in mt static bed.

-scre (& partner, as a couple), Boston, Oct 2011


7.  An absolutely relaxing, rejuvenating, and reinvigorating stay, this B&B was an absolute delight over our New Years getaway weekend!  My wife & I are snobs about where we stay, & this stay lived up to our standards & requirements.  We stayed in the Aloha Room with the Floating Bed which was a unique take on sleeping in a suspended state.  - shivaswrath, CT, Jan 2012


8.   My boyfriend and I stayed in the Aloha Room for 2 nights and loved it! We look forward to coming back again! –eileenmarie421


9.  The Aloha room was pure heaven! – rosannet106


AND, 6 website or Media reviews of The Topia Inn, recommendations: 


TripAdvisor Review of The Topia Inn:  Room Tip

Aloha Room (Floating Bedroom) ‐ Hands Down!


Topia Inn #2 of the Top 20 Boutique Hotels in the World. - Yahoo Travel

The Floating Bedroom was pictured in the article.

Top 5 “World’s Best New Boutique Hotels” Topia Inn – CNN Travel.


Conte Nast Traveler chose it as one of the “10 Most Romantic Hotel Beds on Earth.”  


Featured Bed in the NYT front page story about The Topia Inn. 


INNOVENTIONS at Epcot® in Disney World® Resort calls it “The Bed of the Future.”  


Berkshire Magazine review:

Among the inn’s signature features are eight guest rooms designed by different artists, the most popular being the Aloha Room. Decorated by dancer Lisa Viola, the room’s centerpiece is a Queen-size “Floating Bed” suspended from the ceiling.

“The bed was just ridiculously comfortable; it gently rocked me to sleep,” says Eric Schlesinger, who stayed in the room with his girlfriend for a weekend getaway. 



Adventure Suites,  reviews on Trip Advisor
1.  “Our best vacation to date!  All our friends are dying to visit and are extremely jealous of our escapades on the pendulum bed, the coup de grace of the room!

- accappello,  Nashua, New Hampshire.  5 out of 5 stars.

2. “OMFG …Freaking Sweet!   I stayed with my boyfriend in the Dragons Lair for our anniversary. The room was gorgeous. I loved the hanging pendulum bed. - Lanimal, Claremont, NH    5 stars.

3.  ... I expected it to be good, but it was AMAZING.   -JovaniSkye.  5 stars.

4.  My boyfriend and I stayed at the Dragon's Lair, a fun, relaxing, romantic suite with a big, Floating Bed!  I wasn't too sure if I'd like it or not, but I ended up falling in love with that bed.

 - ElmStreetNH.  5 stars.

5.  My boyfriend and I stayed in the Dragon's Lair (Floating Bed room) for our anniversary, and had a wonderful time! :)  -phedrebun.  5 stars.


6. The room we stayed in was the Dragons Lair. it was awesome. a swinging bed and hot tub.

- brina March 2011, 5 stars


7.  We stayed at the Dragon's Lair and it was AMAZING. The circular bed hanging from the ceiling was sooooo comfy. The boyfriend now wants to buy one of the 4k+ hanging beds. -Jennifer R, Boston


 8.  “I stayed in the dragon lair which had a Floating Bed, and a remodeled bathroom! LOVELY” -NolanP


9.  I heard from some honeymooners the Dragon's Lair was good too!” -denisef50


10.  My favorite hotel! I stayed in adventure suites about a year ago in the dragons lair and it was amazing! -Karen C


11.  A random find a couple years ago, I booked the Dragon's Lair suite (with The Floating Bed) for my girlfriend's birthday, and it's been a staple of every vacation we take ever since! –Elizabeth V


12.  The Dragon's Lair Floating Bed is pretty incredible! –FayV


We Care Spa  (outdoor Floating Bed),  review on Trip Advisor

At least once during my stay I have a great nap on the Floating Bed.


Sanni’s B&B, Marina Del Rey, CA

I dont even have words to describe how incredible Sanni's is. It is truly a little slice of heaven! 

I stayed in the room with the Floating Bed. WOW. the most comfortable sleep I have ever had, ever.

            -First-time guest, after sleeping on a Floating Bed


The Dorchester Hotel, Miami Beach, 1850 Collins Blvd. (outdoor Floating Bed),

“The best part about the hotel was the Floating Bed swing they have in front of the hotel.” – TripAdvisor guest.


Comments from customers & owners:


"So what is your favorite part of your home makeover?"

  • Senator Diane Feinstein.
    "My Floating Bed!" - 5 year old Ashley (on ABC's Extreme Makover, Home Edition TV show).


"This is really nice! And relaxing, I gotta be honest."

- Steve Schirripa, The Jay Leno Show


Our clients love the Floating Beds, and the room they are in has become the most sought after in the

whole Spa. The beds give the dreamy feel our clients love to let go into, and the benefits of the

rocking movement are clearly evident - most people fall asleep and even it's for 20 minutes, they

wake feeling totally refreshed and blissed out". – Marina, Water Garden Spa, manager


"What a great new way to sleep and relax."

 -Mike Love, The Beach Boys


"I have enjoyed my Floating Bed since 2004 and I love it. I have it hanging from a tree on my front terrace. Whenever I entertain outdoors it is a very popular lounging attraction for my guests. During the warm summer nights I often sleep outside on my Floating Bed, which I have surrounded with a lovely white mosquito net. I can't describe how wonderful and romantic it is lying down and looking up at the night sky and full moon.

People ask me if the swinging is bothersome. I always answer, "It's like being cradled and rocked to sleep by your mother.  Thanks, John, for creating such a wonderful pleasure and unique conversation piece in my life.

 - Diane Porchia, Topanga Canyon, CA. See her at: www.porchiaswish.com


"The floating bed enhances my whole house. It's sculptural beauty is actually surpassed by the joy of relaxing in it. I use it every day and all of my friends make a path to the bed practically before saying hello when they come to visit me. 

 -Teodora W., Sophia, Bulgaria


The floating bed is dream of both parents & kids. It's instant child care! Now when we have a party the adults can actually have time together. The kids will stay on the bed the whole party. It's strong too-indestructible. "

 - Grace S., Northern California


"I received an unexpected side benefit after sleeping in it for 2 weeks my life-long motion sickness was cured, even though at first I was afraid to even get in it because my sensitivity was so acute. Now I sleep in it every night and I am in love with the sensation."

 -- Pati S., Fairfield, Iowa


Besides the improved rest, The Floating Bed provides something especially important to neurological development; movement. The effects of movement on the brain have been studied extensively. Some of the the benefits are diminished pain, greater mind body coordination, improved balance, and higher cognitive function. Since the nervous system is affected directly, every thing gets better. The beauty of this is that unlike most things in life, these benefits come passively without any work. You just lie down on it, and the bed does it for you. Sleeping in it, people achieve deeper restfulness than with stationary beds. Aside from all the technical information, did I mention how much fun it is?"

-Dr. Jonathan R., Chiropractor, Santa Rosa, CA

 

You have made my dream come true! That's a huge accomplishment. Thank you for having the creative mind it takes to come up with such a wonderful invention. I love it. -Meg, Orange Co, CA.

it, people achieve deeper restfulness than with stationary beds. Aside from all the technical information, did I mention how much fun it is?"

-Dr. Jonathan R., Chiropractor, Santa Rosa, CA

 

You have made my dream come true! That's a huge accomplishment. Thank you for having the creative mind it takes to come up with such a wonderful invention. I love it. -Meg, Orange Co, CA.